Business Summit > India-Korea Business Summit 2016

India-Korea Business Summit 2016

· Overview

Title India-Korea Business Summit 2016
Theme Materializing the Promises of a Strategic Relationship
Date January 14 (Thurs.) – 15 (Fri.), 2016
Venue Le Meridien Hotel, New Delhi, India
Host The Chosunilbo, Confederation of Indian Industry (CII), Korea International Trade Association (KITA), Korea Chamber of Commerce & Industry (KCCI)
Sponsor Ministry of Trade, Industry & Energy of Korea, Department of Industrial Policy & Promotion Government of India,
Korea Trade-Investment Promotion Agency (KOTRA)
Participants Approx. 1,000 participants
A mix of political leaders, high-level government officials, and corporate CEOs from two countries
(Korean delegates: 200 participants / Indian delegates: 800 participants)
Side Event Trade Show, Korean Investment Delegation to India, K-Beauty Show

· Photos

2016 한-인도 비즈니스 서밋

· Korean Delegate List

  • Bang Sang-Hoon  CEO & President, THE CHOSUNILBO
  • Chung Eui Sun Vice Chairman, Hyundai Motor Company
  • Park Sam-Koo  Chairman, Kumho Asiana Group
  • Sohn Kyung Shik Chairman, CJ Group
  • Park Yongmaan Chairman, Korea Chamber of Commerce & Industry (KCCI)
  • Shin Dong-Bin Chairman, LOTTE Group
  • Koo Bon Joon Vice Chairman, LG Corp.
  • Park Sang Jin President, Samsung Electronics
  • Lee WooHyun CEO & President, OCI Company Ltd.
  • Jeong Kab-Yoon Deputy Speaker, National Assembly of Korea
  • Yoo Ihn Tae  Member of the National Assembly, National Assembly of Korea
  • Jaeyoung Lee Member of the National Assembly, National Assembly of Korea
  • Sohn In Chun Member of the National Assembly, National Assembly of Korea
  • Choi Bong Hong Member of the National Assembly, National Assembly of Korea
  • Nam Kyung Pil Governor, Gyeonggi Provincial Government
  • Kwon Youngjin Mayor, Daegu Metropolitan City
  • Moon Jae-do Vice Minister, Ministry of Trade, Industry and Energy
  • Cho Hwan-Eik CEO & President, KEPCO
  • Kim In-Ho Chairman & CEO, Korea International Trade Association (KITA)
  • Kim Jaehong President & CEO, KOTRA
  • Kim Young-Hak Chairman & President, Korea Trade Insurance Corporation
  • Lee Duk-Hoon Chairman & President, The Export-Import Bank of Korea
Asian Leadership Conference
Recent News

Asian Leadership Conference Secretariat
33, Sejong-daero 21-gil, Jung-gu, Seoul, Korea THE CHOSUNILBO
Tel: +82-2-724-5535

Privacy Policy

© 2019 THE CHOSUNILBO. All worldwide rights reserved.