Business Summit > India-Korea Business Summit 2018

India-Korea Business Summit 2018

· Overview

Title India-Korea Business Summit 2018
Theme India – Korea: Scaling up the Special Strategic Relationship through Trade and Investments
Date February 27 (Tue.), 2018
Venue Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi, India
Host The Chosunilbo, Confederation of Indian Industry (CII), Korea Trade-Investment Promotion Agency (KOTRA)
Participants Approx. 900 participants

· Programme

0700 - 0850 Registration of Participants
0950 - 1040 Inaugural Session
1050 - 1200 Plenary Session: India-Korea CEPA, A solid partnership, Where to go?
1215 - 1300 Special Plenary with the Finance Minister of India
1300 - 1330 Lunch
Parallel Sessions
1330 – 1445 Parallel Session 1: Automobile
Overview of Indian Automobile Industry
Auto Component Industry in India: Prospects of Joint venture of Korean Companies with Indian Auto Component Manufacturers by ACMA
Way forward: Policy framework for Automobile sector including Electric vehicles: Policy guidelines and future prospects
Experience sharing on Investment opportunities in India by Hyundai Motors
Market Entry in India: Experience sharing by Kia Motors
Investment pitch by State Governments
Keynote Address
1330 – 1445 Parallel Session 2: Textiles
Textile Parks in India “Creating Sustainable Value Chains”
India: A Growing Market for Technical Textiles – Opportunities for Investments
‘India’s Growing Textile Machinery Market: Need for State-of-the Art Textile Engineering Solutions
Setting up a Manufacturing Enterprise in India by:
Investment opportunities and infrastructure available for Korean Textile companies
MoU Exchange between the Government of Maharashtra & Hyosung Corporation
1330 – 1445 Parallel Session 3: Food Processing
Welcome Address
Presentation on India Opportunity
Remarks on the Opportunities and Joint collaborations in Food Processing between India and Republic of Korea
Business opportunities in the States by
- Presentation by Indian Institute of Food Processing Technology, Thanjavur (IIFPT)
- Presentation by National Institute of Food Processing Technology, Entrepreneurship and Management (NIFTEM), Haryana
1500 – 1615 Parallel Session 4: Electronics System Design & Manufacturing (ESDM)
Welcome Address
Overview of ESDM Sector & Government Policies
"Make for India" A Samsung Initiative
LG's Growth Journey in India
Business Environment and Available Infrastructure for Electronics Companies in the following States:
Presentation by Industry Associations
Vote of Thanks
1500 – 1615 Parallel Session 5: Chemicals
Welcome Address
Chemicals & Petrochemicals - highlighting the strengths and opportunities in India for Korean Investors
Petroleum, Chemicals and Petrochemical Investment Regions (PCPIR) Policy of the Government
Investment opportunities in Petroleum, Chemicals and Petrochemical Investment Regions (PCPIR)
Innovative Platform Leadership in Chemical Technology and Talent Mobility
Research Activities in Polymers and Human Resource Development in Plastic Segment
1500 – 1615 Parallel Session 6: Technology and Innovation (including Startups)
Welcome and Overview on Industry-led R&D funding through India-Republic of Korea Joint Applied R&D Programme
Brief Case Studies of the projects supported under India-Republic of Korea Joint Applied R&D Programme
Building blocks of the Korean Innovation Ecosystem and Opportunities for Indian Startups
The Future of Services
Financing for Startups
Panel Discussion on “Advancing Indian Technology & Innovation Landscape – Engaging with Startup India ecosystem”

· Related articles

· Photos

2018 한-인도네시아 비즈니스 서밋

· Korean Delegate List

  • Young Woon Kong Executive Vice President, HYUNDAI MOTOR COMPANY
  • Young Key Koo Managing Director & CEO, HYUNDAI MOTOR INDIA
  • Kwon Ohjoon CEO, POSCO
  • Kim Byeongwon Chairman, National Agricultural Cooperative Federation (NACF)
  • Kim S. Joon Chairman & CEO, Ssangyong E&C
  • Kim Chang Bum Vice Chairman, HANWHA CHEMICAL CORPORATION
  • Kim Taekjin CEO, NCSOFT Corporation
  • Moon Hongsung President, Doosan DLI
  • Min Myeong Ki President, LOTTE Confectionery Co.,Ltd
  • Min Hong Chul Member of the National Assembly, The National Assembly of the Republic of Korea
  • Park Sang Hoon VP & Chief Business Development Officer, SPC corp.
  • Park Yongmaan Chairman, The Korea Chamber of Commerce and Industry
  • Park Jin President, Asia Future Institute
  • Park Jin Soo Vice Chairman, LG Chem
  • Baek Seoung Dal Deputy President, KOREA TRADE INSURANCE CORPORATION
  • Paik Un Gyu Minister, Ministry of Trade, Industry & Energy
  • Byun Dae Gyu Chairman, NAVER
  • Seo Jeong Soo CEO, Celltrion Pharm Inc
  • Sohn Kyung-shik Chairman, CJ Group
  • Sohn Dong-youn President & CEO, Doosan Infracore
  • Song Young-gil President, The Korea-India Parliamentary Friendship Group / Chairman, Presidential Committee on Northern Economic Cooperation
  • Ho Sung Song Executive Vice President, KIA MOTORS
  • Ahn, Choong-Yong Distinguished Professor, Graduate School of International Studies, Chung-Ang University / former Chairman, Korea Commission for Corporate Partnership
  • Yoon Boo Keun Vice Chairman, SAMSUNG ELECTRONICS
  • Wonjae Lee Country Head, YOZMA Group(YOZMA Fund) KOREA
  • Lee Taisik Senior Executive Vice President, KOTRA
  • Haiwon Lee Professor, Hanyang University
  • Lim Byung Yun Executive Vice President & Head of Value Management Division, LOTTE Corporation
  • Lim Jong Seong Member of the National Assembly, The National Assembly of the Republic of Korea
  • Chung Tong Soo Senior Foreign Counsel (California), Attorneys at Law YULCHON
  • Chung Eui Sun Vice Chairman, HYUNDAI MOTOR COMPANY
  • Jung Tae Ok Member of the National Assembly, The National Assembly of the Republic of Korea
  • Cho Yangho Chairman, KOREAN AIR
  • Cho H.S President, Hyosung Corporation
  • Cho Hyun Joon Chairman, Hyosung Corporation
  • Chey Tae Won Chairman, SK holdings
  • Choi Hyunman Executive Vice Chairman, Mirae Asset Daewoo Co.Ltd.
  • Ham Young Joo President & CEO, KEB Hanabank
  • Huh Tae Soo CEO(Vice Chairman), GS Homeshopping

· Speakers Profiles(Indian)

  • Jayadev Galla Vice-Chairman, Amara Raja Group
  • Shobana Kamineni President, CII & Executive Vice Chairperson , Apollo Hospitals Enterprise Limited
  • Onkar Singh Kanwar Chairman, Apollo Tyres Ltd
  • P S Jayakumar Managing Director & CEO, Bank of Baroda
  • Naushad Forbes Co-Chairman, Forbes Marshall Private Limited
  • BVN Rao Chairman, Transportation & Urban Infrastructure, GMR Group
  • Rahul Munjal Managing Director, Hero Future Energies Pvt. Ltd.
  • Satish Pai Managing Director, Hindalco Industries
  • K Ramchand President & CEO, IL&FS Transportation Networks Ltd
  • Ramesh Bawa MD & CEO, Infrastructure Leasing & Financial Services Ltd, India
  • Vipin Sondhi Managing Director & CEO, JCB India Limited
  • Rajan Navani Managing Director, Jetline Group of Companies
  • RP Singhania Chairman & MD, JK Tyres Ltd
  • Anshuman Singhania Whole time Director, JK Tyres Ltd
  • Rama Kirloskar Managing Director, Kirloskar Ebara Pumps Limited (KEPL) – A subsidiary of Kirloskar Brothers Ltd
  • Rajiv Luthra Founder and Managing Partner, Luthra & Luthra
  • Anand Mahindra Chairman, Mahindra Group
  • Rajive Kaul Chairman, Nicco Corporation
  • Salil Singhal Chairman & Managing Director, PI Industries Limited
  • Atul Punj Chairman & Managing Director, Punj Lloyd
  • Rajesh Uttamchandani Director, SSK Group (Syska LED)
  • Guenter Butschek CEO & Managing Director, Tata Motors
  • Ashish Khanna CEO & Managing Director, Tata Power Solar Systems Ltd
  • Sudarshan Venu Joint Managing Director, TVS Motor Company
Asian Leadership Conference
Recent News

Asian Leadership Conference Secretariat
33, Sejong-daero 21-gil, Jung-gu, Seoul, Korea THE CHOSUNILBO
Tel: +82-2-724-5535

Privacy Policy

© 2019 THE CHOSUNILBO. All worldwide rights reserved.